Music Watch: Jay Z ft B.I.C (Blue Ivy Carter)

The conspiracy rumour mill has been going crazy this week at the arrival of Jay Z and Beyonce’s daughter Blue Ivy Carter, but this post isn’t about all that. Jay Z today released a song dedicated to his new born, and I have to say, its pretty deep. Hov tries to explain his feelings towards his daughter and even topics such as Beyonce’s miscarriage. Definitely love the feature of Ivy at the end, girls be prepared to get broody!

Listen and Download after the cut…

“The most amazing feeling I feel / Words can’t describe the feeling for real / Baby I’ll paint the sky Blue / My greatest creation was you….”

“False alarms and false starts, all made better by the sound of your heart. All the pain of the last time; prayed so hard it was the last time. Your mama said you danced for her. Did you wiggle your hands for her? Glory.. Glory… Glory.. / Sorry / Everything that I prayed for / God’s gift I wish I woulda prayed more / God makes no mistakes, I made a few / Rough sled in here and there but I made it through / I wreak havoc on the world… / Get ready for part two / A younger, smarter, faster me / So a pinch of Hov, a whole glass of B.”

Peace Out…

