MusicWatch: G.O.O.D Music x Kendrick Lamar ft Dr Dre

Now I know I’ve been away for a few weeks but im back with 2 songs that have been causing chaos since I’ve been away! 2 projects that were both being rumoured are finally being unveiled and from what is on offer so far, I cannot wait to hear more!!! Have a look after the cut for these 2 bangers…

This is just what I was waiting for, a dope song from 2 of California’s finest. ”The Recipe” is the debut single from Kendrick Lamar’s upcoming TDE/Aftermath/Interscope Records debut LP dropping late this summer. In a recent interview Kendrick Lamar said that he has about 30 songs with Dr Dre and that he has even worked on the infamous Detox if they sound like this I can’t wait!.

The beat produced by Scoop DeVille is on point and provides the perfect base for K Dot and Dre to lay their vocals. The song samples Twin Sister’s ”Meet The Frownies’‘ which he has mastered perfectly to bring it into the hip hop arena. I can’t wait to see Kendrick Lamar when he comes to the UK part of Drake’s Club Paradise Tour.

Finally the G.O.O.D Music crew are here! After several months of recording all over the world including London, the first single off the G.O.O.D Music LP is here and I have to say I like it, it definitely reminds me of the G.O.O.D Fridays from 2010. There is alot more music coming from these guys thick and fast, Theraflu is also one to watch out for where Kanye takes on alot of issues head on most notably his relationship with Kim Kardishan.

Peace Out…

