MusicWatch: Pusha T – ‘Exodus 23:1’ (YMCMB Diss?)

The visuals are here for the Pusha T’s apparent diss to YMCMB, this track caused headlines last week when it was released and the video will surely add fuel to the fire, grab the video and my views on the ‘beef’ after the cut…

You can’t deny Pusha comes in hard with this ones, I’ve become a big fan of Pusha since his Fear Of God mixtape and I do think he is one of the more consistent rappers on the GOOD Music roster. This shot at YMCMB has come from kinda nowhere, is it a real beef? I very much doubt it but it will add an extra bit of spice for the next few months to see how it unravels.

The first instalment of the retaliation was Lil Waynes’s Ghoulish which if I’m honest is one of the weakest comebacks I have ever heard. Pusha killed it with his diss sampling Biggie, production, lyrics and visuals all on point…Lil Wayne and Co need to come back better just so this gets interesting but for me personally GOOD Music > YMCMB all day every day…

Peace Out…

