MovieWatch: ‘The Watch’ x ‘Trishna’

I have a time every month where I just sit and watch movie trailers for about an hour on YouTube. This morning I did just that and these two trailers popped out to me, have a look after the cut…

The first is The Watch, a movie about a neighbourhood watch team who set out to stop crime in their area, even if this included an alien invasion! This film looks hilarious and has an awesome cast with Ben Stiller leading followed by Jonah Hill and Vince Vaughan. I love the inclusion of Richard Ayoade, yes Maurice from IT Crowd, the quirkiest funniest guy to cross the Atlantic in my opinion in recent memory. The movie is out around the end of summer so for now enjoy the trailer!

Trishna is a movie adaptation from the novel by Thomas Hardy ‘Tess of the D’urbervilles’ set in India and centres around the characters of Freida Pinto and Riz Ahmed (RizMC) who are from different worlds, one is the daughter of a rickshaw driver while the other is living in England and has come to India to help his father with his growing Hotel business. They fall in love but the pressures of the society around them takes its toll and starts to show in what looks like a gripping film, watch the trailer below and you’ll know what I’m talking about. I love both stars in this film and really glad to see Riz on the big screen once again in 2012.

Peace Out…

