Verses: Kanye West – Christian Dior Denim Flow


While listening to my collection of G.O.O.D Music, I came across this gem which was part of Kanye West’s GOOD Fridays back in 2010. The song has been on my iPod since 10′ and has my head boppin’ every time. Kanye’s verse is the stand-out verse, the reason for this is his mammoth name drop of supermodels. I had to google a few of the them, but most you should recognise some household names like Kate Moss and Irina Shayk. The Game is one who name drops quite a bit but it is very blatent and brash, Kanye’s verse here really shows off his lyrical ability to string strong sentences together with whatever he wants with ease. Press play below and enjoy the lyrics in both text and picture form below…

I’m in my Christian Dior with a Veronica Webb
Noemie Lenoir, Chanel, Sessilee Lopez
Arlenis Sosa, Selita Ebanks
Grew up on Mobb Deep, speak that Jourdan Dunn language
Make a phone call, out to Joan Smalls
I wonder how it feel to lower Stone’s walls
Jessica Gomes, y’all, I would damage her
And see if Jessica Stam got the stamina
I’m in the car with Leo and the Benz swerve
I heard Bar was friends with Esti Ginzburg
Coco Rocha, Kate Mimosa
Alessandra Ambrosio, Anja Rubik
Get Olga Kurylenko, tell her I’m very single
Abbey Lee too, I’m a freak boo
I’m wilding, I’m on a thousand
I wanna see Irina Shayk next to Doutzen

